What to expect from this online ITIL Service Transition training?

In this online ITIL Service Transition training you will learn how to successfully implement ITIL Service Transition best practices and how to manage the efficient and effective transition of new or changed services -including activities such as communications, commitment and organizational change.

It is suitable for Data Centre Managers, Operations Managers, Development, Testing and QA Managers, Process and Procedure Engineers, Application Developers and Managers, Project Managers, Change and Configuration Managers and Asset Managers.

The ITIL Service Transition course is part of the ITIL Expert Program. Students wishing to study the Service Transition course should already hold the ITIL Foundation Certificate. This e-learning course takes about 21 hours (minimum).

ITIL Service Transition training
  • Fully accredited
  • Tutor email support available
  • 90 or 150 days online access

  • 18 easy to absorb ​​lessons

  • Study duration: 21 hour

Corporate multi-user Training
E-learning course content
  • Introduction to Service Transition
  • Service Transition Principles
  • Service Transition Processes
  • Common Service Transition Activities
  • Organising Service Transition
  • Technology Considerations for Service Transition
  • Implementation and Improvement of Service Transition
ITIL Service Transition Exam

The ITIL Service Transition Exam can be taken online with a web proctor (with PEOPLECERT). Candidates must have completed the ITIL Service Transition course before requesting their exam voucher. The examination consists of 40 multiple choice questions and has to be completed in 90 minutes with a 70% pass mark. Upon successful completion of this ITIL examination a candidate will be awarded both the certification and the 3 ITIL credits.

ITIL 4 Exam included

ITIL Service Transition + Exam

797ex. VAT
  • 90 days + Exam Voucher

ITIL Service Transition + Exam

872ex. VAT
  • 150 days + Exam Voucher

All prices are VAT excluded. The ITIL® courses on this page are offered by IT Training Zone Ltd an ATO of AXELOS Limited. ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Ltd, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.

3 steps to knowledge
Other ITSM e-learning courses you might be interested in
2Grips ITIL Certification Scheme

The ITIL certification scheme provides a modular approach comprising of a series of qualifications focused on different aspects of ITIL best practice to various degrees of depth and detail. 2Grips offers accredited e-learnings for all five certification levels. Read more about the ITIL certificationscheme