The ITIL 4 Certification Scheme

February 2019 the new ITIL 4 framework was released. Starting with the Foundation level, the other modules soon followed. The new ITIL 4 certification scheme is aligned with ITIL v3. It has been streamlined to provide clear paths for practitioners to continue their ITIL journey.

  • ITIL Managing Professional (ITIL MP) stream targets IT practitioners working within technology and digital teams across businesses. It provides practical and technical knowledge about how to run successful IT enabled services, teams and workflows.
  • ITIL Strategic Leader (ITIL SL) stream recognizes the value of ITIL, not just for IT operations, but for all digitally-enabled services. Becoming an ITIL SL demonstrates that the individual has a clear understanding of how IT influences and directs business strategy.
ITIL 4 certification

Copyright © AXELOS Limited 2022. Used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.

To obtain the designation ITIL MP or ITIL SL, the candidate must complete all modules in each stream, with ITIL Strategist being a universal module for both streams. ITIL is a registered trade mark of Axelos Limited

What is ITIL?
What do you get from ITIL?
ITIL Training and Certification
2Grips is a PeopleCert Accredited Training Organisation
PeopleCert Accredited Training Organisation
2Grips is a registered service provider for this service via KMO-portefeuille.
The ITIL v3 Certification Scheme

The principles, processes and activities covered within the ITIL v3 provide essential knowledge that will contribute to a better comprehension of ITIL 4 concepts reflected on the updated framework. Candidates who continue on their v3 journey will gain valuable skills to help solve their business challenges now. If you achieve the ITIL v3 Expert status or when you collect at least 17 credits, you can take the ITIL Managing Professional Transition module. If you pass the bridging exam, you’ll achieve the ITIL MP designation.
As the ITIL v3 certification is a modular program you have the flexibility to focus on your key areas of interest. There are five levels of ITIL certification. These levels gradually give you a deeper understanding of ITIL. The level you go up to entirely depends on what you need in your current job or in your future career.

ITIL Certification

You can share this information with your colleagues